Wednesday, 27 March 2013

My Report Writing Research

The Killer Whale

The Killer Whale are cetaceans which belong to the order Delphinidae. This means that they are “Dolphins” regardless the word “whale” is in its name.

A killer whale has black above, with a sharply contrasting white oval patch around each eye; its belly is white with white markings projecting up along the animal's sides. It has a high, triangular dorsal fin midway between head and tail, and broad, paddle-shaped flippers.

The Killer Whale lives in the open seas,In the Antarctic ocean or the Australian zoo and in most seas.

Killer Whales eat fish, squid, seals, sea lions, walruses, birds, sea turtles, otters, penguins, polar bears, reptiles, sharks, octopus.They even eat other smaller whales.
The Killer Whales behaviour is they eat other small whales,For the most part, killer whales in the wild are visible only when they are at the surface, so it is inherently challenging to document and study whale behaviour.  

Did you know that a killer whale is a marine mammal.Killer whale eats 500 foods each day,Killer Whales weigh 6000 pounds.  
Another name for killer whale is Orca and Killer whales are one of the most well-recognized sea mammals and are easily spotted by their strong black and white coloring.

The thing I like about my animal is that it is from the dolphin family and I love dolphins.Also I like this animal because it is just really a interesting animal.

No comments:

Post a Comment